Complete collection

“This is nothing short of miraculous…That Petrowska Quilico can perform these nine pieces is an achievement in itself; that it makes for mesmerizing listening is the magic of art.” - John Terauds, Toronto Star

"This is difficult and nuanced music, and Christina Petrowska Quilico is entirely up to the challenge. [...] These performances are deeply musical and affecting." - American Record Guide

Presented together for the first time: Glass Houses Revisited and Glass Houses Vol. 2 together in a box set for the complete collection of Ann Southam's mammoth "Glass Houses" as performed by virtuoso pianist, Christina Petrowska Quilico.

Ann Southam was a close friend and musical collaborator of Christina Petrowska Quilico for almost 30 years. Petrowska Quilico began performing her music in 1981 and has recorded a number of her major works for piano. Glass Houses Revisited (Centrediscs) was the third collection and the first recording of this cycle and remains Centrediscs’ best-selling CD of all time. It was nominated for a JUNO for Best Classical Composition in 2012. Glass Houses Vol. 2 completes the entire set of “Glass Houses” for Centrediscs.

Passion and sensitivity, phenomenal technique and “dazzling virtuosity” (New York Times) characterize pianist Christina Petrowska Quilico, whether she is playing a Liszt piano solo, a Mozart chamber work, the Grieg concerto or the premiere of a new work by a living composer. Her 30-some recorded titles encompass contemporary works by Canadian and International composers as well as standard repertoire.

Glass Houses Revisited
1. Glass Houses #1 3:27
2. Glass Houses #7 4:35
3. Glass Houses #6 4:32
4. Glass Houses #3 8:07
5. Glass Houses #13 10:59
6. Glass Houses #2 4:58
7. Glass Houses #9 7:59
8. Glass Houses #4 5:04
9. Glass Houses #5 8:28

Glass Houses Vol. 2
1. Glass Houses #14 7:19
2. Glass Houses #11 11:31
3. Glass Houses #15 9:05
4. Glass Houses #10 8:58
5. Glass Houses #12 7:01
6. Glass Houses #8 9:54